Walt Disney's

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Facsimile of Master Score for the 1937 Film

Music by Frank E. Churchill, Lyrics by Larry Mory and Additional Underscore by Leigh Harline and Paul J. Smith

Special Limited edition of 459 copies

Milwaukee, 2015. Format: 29 x 36 cm, 208 pp, cloth bound

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, 1

Full-color facsimile of the master score for the 1937 film. Based on the fairy tale by the Brothers Grimm, Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs is the first full-length animated feature film and the earliest in the Walt Disney Animated Classics series. The story was adapted by Dorothy Ann Blank, Richard Creedon, Merrill De Maris, Otto Englander, Earl Hurd, Dick Rickard, Ted Sears and Webb Smith, with David Hand as supervising director. The songs including “Heigh-Ho”, “Some Day My Prince Will Come”, and “Whistle While You Work” were composed by Frank Churchill and Larry Morey. Further incidental music was provided by Paul J. Smith and Leigh Harline. This is the first time that this material is available to the public. Explore every sequence from the film, from the first scene to the last and see, first hand, how the music and animation (tempos, scene length, camera movement, action, and sound) where synchronized. Limited  edition of 459 copies.

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, 2
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, 3

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs, cover
distributed by:

OMI - Old Manuscripts & Incunabula PO Box 6019 FDR Station, New York NY 10150
tel/fax 212/ 758-1946 http://www.omifacsimiles.com • immels@earthlink.net