MOZART, Wolfgang Amadeus, 1756-1791

Violinkonzert A-Dur KV 219

Facsimile of the Autograph from the Collections of the Music Division, Library of Congress, Washington, D.C. Edited and with an Introduction by Stefan Dress

[Concerto, violin & orchestra, no.5, K.219, A major]

Mozart, Violin Concerto K.219
entrance of the solo violin

Meisterwerke der Musik im Faksimile, 35
Laaber, 2016. Oblong, 4, xxii, 92 pp.

Full-color facsimile of the autograph score. Although Mozart was an accomplished violinist, playing the premiere of the Strasboug Concerto, his last concerto was probably fashioned for Antonio Brunetti, with whom Mozart shared the concertmaster position in the orchestra of the Prince and Archbishop of Salzburg. Introduction in Ger-Eng. Hardbound with decorative paper bounds. Subscription price valid until 6/30/16:  $189

distributed by:

OMI - Old Manuscripts & Incunabula PO Box 6019 FDR Station, New York NY 10150
tel/fax 212/ 758-1946

Mozart, Violin Concerto K.219, cover