First facsimile ever of a music collection dedicated to the Spanish Master

Cristóbal Morales 1500-1553

Magnificat omnitonum cum quatuor vocibus
RISM 15621 / M3597

[Brussels, Konikklijke Bibliotheek]

Morales, Magnificat omnitonum cum quatuor vocibus, 1562

[Yellow Book Series, 11]. Højbjerg, 2015. 28 x 41 cm, 128 pp. Line-cut of the Antonio Gardano edition, Venice, 1562. 16 settings (mostly a4) by Morales, with additional works by Carpentras (2), Iachet (1), and Richafort (1), beautifully and clearly printed in large choirbook format. A delight for singers and students performing from original sources. Wrappers. $120

Other facsimiles from the "Yellow Book Series":

Gardano Il primo libro a due voci de div. aut., Venice 1543
Lasso Moduli nondum prius, Ballard/Paris 1576
Nola Il primo libro delle villanelle, Scotto/Venice 1570
Petrucci Laude libro secondo, Venice 1507
Petrucci Motetti de passione, Venice 1503
Petrucci Motetti libro quarto, Venice 1505
Petrucci, Strambotti, ode, frottole, sonetti, Venice 1507
Rhau Sacrorum hymnorum liber primus, Wittemberg 1542
Rhau Tricinia tum veterum, Wittemberg 1542
Scotto Villancicos de diversos autores, Venice 1556
Antonio Gardano Printer

distributed by:

OMI - Old Manuscripts & Incunabula PO Box 6019 FDR Station, New York NY 10150
tel/fax 212/ 758-1946 • •