BACH, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750

Concerto 6. Concerto in D Minor for Two Violins, Strings and Continuo BWV 1043. Facsimile Edition of the Original Performing Parts with an Introduction by Christoph Wolff. Published in Honor of Isaac Stern on the Occasion of His Seventieth Birthday
on July 21, 1990  [Bibl. Jagiellonska, Krakow]

[Concerto, 2 violins, string orchestra, bc, BWV 1043]

Bach, Concerto à 6 BWV 1043

detail of page

Bach, Concerto à 6 BWV 1043, cover
New York, 1990. 28 x 41 cm, 3 parts: xiv, 15 pp.

Beautiful 2-color halftone of the autograph “solo” parts (vln I, vln II & cembalo), Mus. ms. Bach St 148, formerly in the possession of the Preußische Staatsbibliothek in Berlin (the “tutti” non-autograph parts of the concerto are not reproduced in this edition). The continuo part is in the hand of C.P.E. Bach and an unknown Leipzig copyist. Reveals a number of instructive details including clearly marked cues for the solo and tutti sections, and interesting dynamic and articulation markings. Portfolio in heavy textured paper, with pocket for music. Edition of 1100 copies printed by Stinehour Press in Vermont.
(special sale price, originally $85)  $30

distributed by:

OMI - Old Manuscripts & Incunabula PO Box 6019 FDR Station, New York NY 10150
tel/fax 212/ 758-1946 • •